Brodies Academy Oil & Gas Summer 2017

Date: 
Wednesday 21 June 2017
Time: 
08:15 - 13:15
Location: 
Brodies House, 31-33 Union Grove, Aberdeen, AB10 6SD
Audience: 
Brodies Academy – Oil & Gas is open to in-house lawyers and commercial managers working in the oil and gas sector

We are delighted to invite you to join us at our fifth Brodies Academy for Oil & Gas. This half day seminar provides an update on legal matters relevant to the oil and gas industry and qualifies for four CPD hours (both Scottish and English).

AGENDA

08.15    Registration & Breakfast
08.45    Session 1 - Emerging Trends:
             M&A, Private Equity, Creative Contract Structures and Q&A session
10.05    Session 2 - An Introduction to FPSOs
10.45    Coffee & Cake Break
11.15    Session 3 - An Overview of General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)
12.15    Session 4 - Brexit, Government & Regulatory Issues
12.55    Session 5 - OGA Update
13.15    Academy Ends

If you have any questions please contact Shelley Woodhead on shelley.woodhead@brodies.com

Spaces at this event are limited and will be allocated on a first come first served basis.

Speakers: 
Clare Munro
Clare
Munro
Partner
+44 (0)1224 392 253
clare.munro@brodies.com
Greg May
Greg
May
Partner
+44 (0)1224 392 255
greg.may@brodies.com
Sonia
Love
Partner
+44 (0)1224 392 287
sonia.love@brodies.com
Douglas
Crawford
Partner
+44 (0)7798 855290
douglas.crawford@brodies.com
Grant Campbell
Grant
Campbell
Partner
+44 (0)131 656 0115
grant.campbell@brodies.com
Charles
Livingstone
Partner
+44 (0)141 248 4672
charles.livingstone@brodies.com
Suzanne
Hopkinson
Managing Associate
+44 (0)1224 392 258
suzanne.hopkinson@brodies.com